Log in

Login to your account

Username *
Password *
Remember Me

Digital Editions

mag archive 230


news archive 230px

As part of UK Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s government reshuffle, Nusrat Ghani has left her post as Shipping Minister and three new ministers have been appointed at the Department for Transport.

Andrew Stephenson and Kelly Tolhurst were respectively appointed Minister of State and Parliamentary Under Secretary of State yesterday (13 February), while Rachel MacClean was appointed Parliamentary Under Secretary of State today. The specific roles and responsibilities of the new ministers have not yet been confirmed.

Stephenson was previously Minister of State at the Foreign and Commonwealth Office and the Department for International Development.

Tolhurst was Parliamentary Under Secretary of State at the Department for Business, Energy and Industrial Strategy. She also a shipping background: her father was a boatbuilder and she set up her own marine surveying company, called Tolhurst Associates, in 2008.

Maclean, who was elected as the MP for Redditch in 2017, was previously Parliamentary Private Secretary to Sajid Javid, who resigned as Chancellor of the Exchequer yesterday.



Share |